About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.


For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1309 Results

Israel: Strikes in Gaza Stopped for Truce

Countries: China, Finland, Israel, Taiwan

Monday, 8th Aug 2022


Germany: Munitions Set Berlin Forest Fire

Countries: Chile, Germany, Tanzania, Thailand

Friday, 5th Aug 2022


Iceland: Volcano Erupts near Reyjavik

Countries: Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Iceland, Saudi Arabia

Thursday, 4th Aug 2022


Taiwan: Pelosi Visit Raises Tensions

Countries: China, Fiji, Taiwan, United States

Wednesday, 3rd Aug 2022


Afghanistan: Al-Qaeda Leader Killed

Countries: Afghanistan, Denmark, Israel, Poland, United States

Tuesday, 2nd Aug 2022


United States: Kentucky Flood Kills 30

Countries: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Turkey, United States

Monday, 1st Aug 2022


Taiwan: Warships in South China Sea

Countries: China, Colombia, Nepal, Taiwan

Friday, 29th Jul 2022


Ukraine: Push to Retake Kherson

Countries: Canada, Russia, Ukraine, United States

Thursday, 28th Jul 2022


Philippines: Strong Earthquake Kills 5

Countries: Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Netherlands, Philippines

Wednesday, 27th Jul 2022


United States: Wildfires Grow in California

Countries: Canada, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, United States

Tuesday, 26th Jul 2022


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics