About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.


For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1418 Results

Russia: Coldest Village on Earth

Countries: China, Mexico, Russia, United States

Wednesday, 17th Jan 2018


Indonesia: Balcony Collapse

Countries: China, Colombia, Indonesia, Iraq

Tuesday, 16th Jan 2018


United States: The Search Continues 

Countries: United States, Venezuela

Friday, 12th Jan 2018


Tunisia: Violent Protests

Countries: Mexico, Monaco, Tunisia

Thursday, 11th Jan 2018


United States: California Mudslides

Countries: China, United States

Wednesday, 10th Jan 2018


United States: Temporary Protected Status

Countries: Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Tuesday, 9th Jan 2018


China: Tanker Collision 

Countries: Australia, Bolivia, China, Syria

Monday, 8th Jan 2018


United States: Proposed Offshore Drilling

Countries: United States

Friday, 5th Jan 2018


United States: Winter Storm Grayson Strikes

Countries: Iran, South Africa, Syria, United States

Thursday, 4th Jan 2018


United States: “Bomb Cyclone”

Wednesday, 3rd Jan 2018


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics