About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.


For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1466 Results

Iraq-Iran: Powerful Earthquake

Countries: China, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Poland, South Korea

Monday, 13th Nov 2017


Vietnam: President Trump Visits Vietnam

Countries: Germany, Iran, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Vietnam, Yemen

Friday, 10th Nov 2017


Colombia: Cocaine Bust

Countries: Colombia, Syria, United States

Thursday, 9th Nov 2017


United States: Democratic Victory 

Countries: Canada, China, Saudi Arabia, United States, Yemen

Wednesday, 8th Nov 2017


Italy: Murder at Sea?

Countries: Australia, India, Italy, Libya, Nigeria, Sweden

Tuesday, 7th Nov 2017


United States: Winning Woman 

Countries: China, Kenya, North Korea, South Korea, United States

Monday, 6th Nov 2017


Syria: A Major Blow

Countries: Indonesia, Madagascar, Syria

Friday, 3rd Nov 2017


United States: All In The Open

Countries: Egypt, Pakistan, United States

Thursday, 2nd Nov 2017


United States: Halloween Attack in NYC

Countries: Australia, United States, Uzbekistan

Wednesday, 1st Nov 2017


Gaza Strip: Tunnel Case

Countries: Afghanistan, China, Israel, Kenya

Tuesday, 31st Oct 2017


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics