About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1689 Results

United States: Maryland Shooting 

Countries: Canada, Philippines, United States

Thursday, 20th Sep 2018


North Korea: Denuclearization Summit

Countries: Ethiopia, Myanmar, North Korea, South Korea, United Kingdom

Wednesday, 19th Sep 2018


United States: Bipartisan Opioid Bill 

Countries: Russia, Syria, United Kingdom, United States

Tuesday, 18th Sep 2018


Nigeria: Flooding Rivers

Countries: China, Iceland, Niger, Nigeria, Philippines, United States

Monday, 17th Sep 2018


United States: Deadly Gas Explosions

Countries: North Korea, Russia, South Korea, Syria, Turkey, United States

Friday, 14th Sep 2018


United States: Shooting Spree 

Countries: China, Nauru, South Africa, United States

Thursday, 13th Sep 2018


Afghanistan: Bomb at Protest

Countries: Afghanistan, Libya

Wednesday, 12th Sep 2018


Russia: War Games Begin 

Countries: China, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Russia

Tuesday, 11th Sep 2018


France: Paris Knife Attack

Countries: France, Russia, South Sudan

Monday, 10th Sep 2018


Mexico: 166 Bodies Found in Mexican Grave

Countries: China, Fiji, Mexico, United States

Friday, 7th Sep 2018


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics