About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1752 Results

Russia: Russia Withdraws from CFE

Countries: Russia, United States

Tuesday, 7th Nov 2023


Nepal: Earthquake Kills Over 150

Countries: Afghanistan, India, Nepal

Monday, 6th Nov 2023


World: UN Reports Climate Finance Gap

Countries: United Kingdom, United States

Friday, 3rd Nov 2023


Egypt-Israel: Rafah Crossing Opens

Countries: Egypt, Israel, Myanmar

Thursday, 2nd Nov 2023


Pakistan: Pakistan Expels Afghan Refugees

Countries: Pakistan, Panama

Wednesday, 1st Nov 2023


Mexico: Otis Leaves Devastation

Countries: Mexico, Russia

Tuesday, 31st Oct 2023


Israel: IDF Expands Operations in Gaza

Countries: India, Israel

Monday, 30th Oct 2023


Syria: US Strikes Iran-linked Targets

Countries: Syria, United States

Friday, 27th Oct 2023


United States: Mass Shooting Grips Maine

Countries: Antarctica, Japan, United States

Thursday, 26th Oct 2023


Nicaragua: Ortega Govt Channeling Migrants

Countries: Australia, Finland, Nicaragua

Wednesday, 25th Oct 2023


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics