About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1638 Results

Syria: ISIS Defeated? 

Countries: Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria

Wednesday, 18th Oct 2017


Syria – Raqqa Reclaimed

Countries: Afghanistan, Iraq, Japan, Philippines, Syria

Tuesday, 17th Oct 2017


Iraq: Fight Over Kirkuk

Countries: Chile, Iran, Iraq, Portugal, Somalia, Spain

Monday, 16th Oct 2017


California: State History’s Deadliest Wildfire

Countries: Iraq, Kenya, Netherlands, United States

Friday, 13th Oct 2017


Pakistan: Family Freed After Five Years

Countries: Afghanistan, Chile, China, Pakistan, Vietnam

Thursday, 12th Oct 2017


United States: Consequences for Collision

Countries: Mexico, United States

Wednesday, 11th Oct 2017


United States: Northern California Ablaze

Countries: Chile, Kenya, Morocco, Peru, United States

Tuesday, 10th Oct 2017


India: Combating Pollution

Countries: Bangladesh, Germany, India, Myanmar, United States

Monday, 9th Oct 2017


Central America: Deadly Tropical Storm Nate

Countries: Costa Rica, Honduras, Nicaragua, Russia, Singapore, United States, Uzbekistan

Friday, 6th Oct 2017


Niger: Ambush

Countries: Iraq, Mali, Niger, Romania, Syria, United States

Thursday, 5th Oct 2017


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics