About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1727 Results

Saudi Arabia: Hundreds Killed at Yemen Border

Countries: Canada, Saudi Arabia

Monday, 21st Aug 2023


Spain: Fire on Tenerife, Canary Islands

Countries: Malaysia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Friday, 18th Aug 2023


Cape Verde: Senegalese Migrant Boat Tragedy

Countries: Cabo Verde, Italy, Niger

Thursday, 17th Aug 2023


Lebanon: Oil Drilling at Maritime Border

Countries: Lebanon, United States

Wednesday, 16th Aug 2023


Russia: Deadly Explosion in Dagestan

Countries: India, Russia

Tuesday, 15th Aug 2023


United States: Maui Devastated by Fires

Countries: Pakistan, United States

Monday, 14th Aug 2023


The Philippines: US-China Tensions in Manila Bay

Countries: Myanmar, Philippines

Friday, 11th Aug 2023


United States: Wildfires in Maui

Countries: Bangladesh, Ecuador, Philippines, United States

Thursday, 10th Aug 2023


Brazil: Deforestation Pact Disappoints

Countries: Brazil, Japan

Wednesday, 9th Aug 2023


Philippines: South China Sea Confrontation

Countries: Brazil, China, Papua New Guinea, Philippines

Tuesday, 8th Aug 2023


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics