About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.


For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1252 Results

Ukraine: Mariupol Evacuation Cut Off

Countries: Ecuador, Russia, Ukraine, United States

Monday, 2nd May 2022


Indonesia: Landslide Kills 12 at Illegal Mine

Countries: China, Indonesia, United States

Friday, 29th Apr 2022


Russia: Facility Fires Raise Questions

Countries: Russia, Ukraine, United States

Thursday, 28th Apr 2022


Moldova: Russian Forces in Transnistria

Countries: India, Moldova, Pakistan, Russia, Ukraine

Wednesday, 27th Apr 2022


China: Mass COVID Testing in Beijing

Countries: China, Cyprus, Mexico, Republic of Cyprus, Syria

Tuesday, 26th Apr 2022


France: Macron Re-elected

Countries: France, Nigeria, Sudan

Monday, 25th Apr 2022


Afghanistan: Series of Bombings

Countries: Afghanistan, France, Switzerland, United States

Friday, 22nd Apr 2022


Ukraine: Putin Claims Mariupol

Countries: Colombia, Nicaragua, Russia, Ukraine

Thursday, 21st Apr 2022


United States: CDC Clears “Do Not Travel” List

Countries: Antarctica, United States

Wednesday, 20th Apr 2022


Ukraine: Russia Begins Donbas Offensive

Countries: Afghanistan, Israel, Russia, Ukraine

Tuesday, 19th Apr 2022


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics