About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of 3 main sections: “Where in the World,” “Thumbs Up,” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.


For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1340 Results

Ethiopia: Government Forces Take Lalibela

Countries: Ethiopia, Malaysia, Myanmar, United States

Monday, 20th Dec 2021


Japan: 27 Feared Dead in Osaka Fire

Countries: Iran, Iraq, Japan, Philippines, Turkey

Friday, 17th Dec 2021


United States: Storms Rip Across Central U.S.

Countries: Australia, India, United States

Thursday, 16th Dec 2021


World: Omicron Spreads Across the Globe

Countries: Hong Kong

Wednesday, 15th Dec 2021


Haiti: Deadly Fuel Tanker Explosion

Countries: China, France, Haiti, Indonesia, Pakistan, Venezuela

Tuesday, 14th Dec 2021


United States: Tornadoes Kill More than 80

Countries: India, Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Monday, 13th Dec 2021


Mexico: Freight Truck Crash Kills 54

Countries: England, France, Lebanon, Mali, Mexico, Togo, United Kingdom

Friday, 10th Dec 2021


World: Record for Jailed Journalists

Countries: China, Egypt, India, Mexico, Myanmar, United States, Vietnam

Thursday, 9th Dec 2021


Syria: Israel Blamed for Port City Strike

Countries: India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Russia, Syria

Wednesday, 8th Dec 2021


United States: DOJ Sues Texas Redistricting Map

Countries: China, Iraq, Syria, United States

Tuesday, 7th Dec 2021


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics