About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1783 Results

Iraq: Wedding Fire Kills Over 100

Countries: Iraq, New Zealand, North Korea

Wednesday, 27th Sep 2023


Philippines: Coast Guard Removes Barrier

Countries: Cook Islands, Niue, Philippines, Spain

Tuesday, 26th Sep 2023


Armenia-Azerbaijan: Residents Flee Nagorno-Karabakh

Countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, United States

Monday, 25th Sep 2023


Ukraine: Ukrainian Missile Hits Russian HQ

Countries: Sudan, Ukraine, United States

Friday, 22nd Sep 2023


Canada-India: India Suspends Canadian Visas

Countries: Canada, India, Japan, Zambia

Thursday, 21st Sep 2023


United States: United Nations Gather in New York

Countries: Australia, Spain, United States

Wednesday, 20th Sep 2023


Ukraine: Errant Missile Killed Civilians

Countries: Azerbaijan, Ukraine, United States

Tuesday, 19th Sep 2023


Armenia-Azerbaijan: Aid Enters Nagorno-Karabakh

Countries: Antarctica, Armenia, Azerbaijan, United States

Monday, 18th Sep 2023


Italy: Migrant Influx in Lampedusa

Countries: Dominican Republic, Haiti, Italy, United States

Friday, 15th Sep 2023


Greece: Migrant Shipwreck Lawsuit Filed

Countries: Greece, India

Thursday, 14th Sep 2023


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics