About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1752 Results

United States: Congress Passes Military Aid Bills

Countries: Greece, United States

Wednesday, 24th Apr 2024


China: Southern Provinces Hit by Floods

Countries: China, Ecuador

Tuesday, 23rd Apr 2024


World: Military Spending Hits Record

Countries: Belgium, North Korea

Monday, 22nd Apr 2024


Iran: US Confirms Israel Airstrike

Countries: China, England, Iran, United Kingdom

Friday, 19th Apr 2024


Indonesia: Tsunami Alert Follows Eruption

Countries: Indonesia, United States

Thursday, 18th Apr 2024


United Arab Emirates: Floods Drench Persian Gulf

Countries: Chile, United Arab Emirates, United States

Wednesday, 17th Apr 2024


Afghanistan-Pakistan: Severe Storms Kill Dozens

Countries: Afghanistan, Denmark, Pakistan

Tuesday, 16th Apr 2024


Iran-Israel: Iran Launches Missiles at Israel

Countries: Guatemala, Iran, Israel

Monday, 15th Apr 2024


South Korea: Opposition Parties Win Majority

Countries: Colombia, Guam, South Korea

Friday, 12th Apr 2024


Israel: Israel to Open New Crossings

Countries: Israel, Ukraine, United States

Thursday, 11th Apr 2024


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics