About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1689 Results

India-Maldives: Tension Over Tourism & Tweets

Countries: Australia, India, Maldives, United States

Tuesday, 9th Jan 2024


Ukraine: Russia Escalates Airstrikes

Countries: Bangladesh, Germany, Ukraine

Monday, 8th Jan 2024


North Korea – South Korea: Artillery Fire on Border Islands

Countries: Ethiopia, North Korea, Somalia, South Korea

Friday, 5th Jan 2024


Iran: Blasts at Memorial Kill 84

Countries: Germany, Iran, United States

Thursday, 4th Jan 2024


Lebanon: Hamas Leader Killed in Beirut

Countries: Japan, Lebanon, United States

Wednesday, 3rd Jan 2024


Japan: Over 48 Killed by Earthquake

Countries: Japan, Yemen

Tuesday, 2nd Jan 2024


Czechia: Gunman Kills 14 in Prague

Countries: Czech Republic, Mexico, Northern Mariana Islands, United States

Friday, 22nd Dec 2023


China-Russia: Russian PM Visits China

Countries: Australia, China, Russia

Thursday, 21st Dec 2023


Belgium: EU Approves Migration Deal

Countries: Belgium, United States

Wednesday, 20th Dec 2023


China: Earthquake Kills 118

Countries: China, Iceland, United States

Tuesday, 19th Dec 2023


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics