About DailyGeo

DailyGeo is a short, digital news blast highlighting the ubiquitous nature of geography’s role in headline stories. This resource is comprised of two main sections: “Where in the World” and a “GeoQuestion.” Occasionally, DailyGeo includes one of the following special sections: “Maps Do it Better,” “A Cartographer’s Quandary” and “The Arternative World.” DailyGeo is delivered straight to your inbox Monday through Friday.

Geography Teachers, to start receiving DailyGeo, please click the button below.

For a downloadable PDF guide explaining the different sections of DailyGeo, click the button below.

PDF Guide to DailyGeo

Found 1783 Results

Indonesia: 5.6 Earthquake Hits West Java

Countries: Germany, Indonesia, United States

Monday, 21st Nov 2022


Ukraine: Grain Deal Extended

Countries: Botswana, Namibia, Oman, Russia, Ukraine, United States

Friday, 18th Nov 2022


Democratic Republic of Congo: Military Vows to Protect Goma

Countries: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Russia, Spain

Thursday, 17th Nov 2022


Poland: Missile Explosion Kills Two

Countries: China, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Wednesday, 16th Nov 2022


United States: Campus Shooting Kills 3 Students

Countries: Japan, United States

Tuesday, 15th Nov 2022


Turkey: Explosion Kills 6 in Istanbul

Countries: Ireland, Turkey, United States

Monday, 14th Nov 2022


Cambodia: ASEAN Agrees to Add East Timor

Countries: Cambodia, East Timor, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, United Kingdom

Friday, 11th Nov 2022


Ukraine: Russia Declares Kherson Retreat

Countries: Costa Rica, Greenland, Italy, Russia, Ukraine

Thursday, 10th Nov 2022


Nepal: Earthquake Kills at Least Six

Countries: Egypt, Laos, Nepal, Syria

Wednesday, 9th Nov 2022


United States: Mid-Term Elections in Progress

Countries: Cyprus, Lebanon, United States

Tuesday, 8th Nov 2022


  • Reset
  • Countries

  • Topics